Plotting, or Pantsing?

I am a pantser. I write by the seat of my pants. I have no idea where the story is going when I start to write. I follow the words as they enter my head and flow out through my fingers onto the keyboard.

If I try to plan I get confused. I have trouble keeping up with my own restrictions and limitations to what I want to happen in the story.

I like not knowing what my brain will come out with next, it has lead to some very good work; Spicer Cove for instance.

That said, there’s a whole load of stories sat on my hard drive that are unfinished, because I ran out of steam and couldn’t think of where to go next. I tried to work on some of them recently, but I couldn’t even remember where I was heading with it. I can’t delete them, because they do have promise.

I am a Pantser.

One thought on “Plotting, or Pantsing?

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

